Free shipping to any US address Free shipping to any US address

108 Mala Necklace: Chakra

108 Bead Gemstone Mala Necklace with Chakra Stones
brings harmony, balance, healing energy, encourages mindfulness
  • natural gemstone beads representing each Chakra color + clear Quartz beads
  • beautiful faceted clear Quartz Guru Bead
  • rainbow tassel
  • your choice of beaded spacers or hand knotted spacers

The Magic of Mala beads: Mala beads are finding their way onto the necks and wrists of yogis, holistic practitioners, the mindfully aware, the fashion conscious, and the curious. Often called prayer beads, malas are sets of beads that have been worn throughout history for devotion, comfort and healing. Ancient Buddhists and Hindus believed that by touching each bead while repeating a Tibetan mantra or Sanskrit prayer, they would have a more focused and heightened meditation experience.Using mala beads to enhance meditation continues to be a common practice today. But you don't have to be an enlightened practitioner or follow a certain religion to wear / use mala beads. You can simply wear them as a reminder of an intention you've set or to receive the subtle healing vibrations from a particular gemstone. Whether you are an experienced yogi, you meditate daily or monthly, or you just like the beauty of a mala necklace, you won't regret purchasing a Holy Rocks Mala.

About the Chakra Mala:

This beautiful and vibrant 108 bead mala is inspired by the 7 main chakras. What is a chakra, you ask? Chakra, originating from Sanskrit, is a word used to describe points of energy within our bodies. The 7 main energy centers are located in a vertical line along the spine. It is believed that when the energy flows through all the chakras properly, our physical, mental and emotional bodies can heal and become balanced. Each chakra is associated with a color and governs specific functions. 

The meaning & color of each chakra:
Crown Chakra Violet - The highest chakra, our spiritual center: enlightenment, unity
Third Eye Chakra Indigo - Perception center: wisdom, consciousness, intuition, power of mind
Throat Chakra Blue - Expression center: communication, inner voice, creativity, will power
Heart Chakra Green - Love center: compassion, love, forgiveness, hope
Solar Plexus Chakra Yellow - Power center: self-esteem, confidence
Sacral Chakra Orange - Creativity and Sexuality center: career, power, joy, pleasure
Root Chakra Red - Survival and Security center: family connections, fear control, grounding feeling

Clear Quartz is used as both part of the 108 beads in the mala as well as the guru bead above the tassel. Clear Quartz is known as the "master healer" and promotes clarity, energy, harmony, & balance.It is the perfect complimentary gemstone in a chakra mala because it harmonizes all the chakras.

The mala is finished with a rainbow tassel, representing the flow of all colors.

    Success! Feel free to continue shopping or head to your cart .